Bachelor Degree

When the study began in Taif University there was one department (Department of Computer Science), which was followed by the Faculty of Science, and when the decision was issued by the establishment of the Faculty of Computers and Information Technology at Taif University  there were two sections:
  • Computer Science Department
  • Department of Information Systems
  •  In 2004, Department of Computer Engineering was established
In 2010, the Department of Information Systems was replaced by the Information Technology Department. There are three main programs in the College:
  • Bachelor of Science in Computer Science
  • Bachelor of Information Technology
  • Bachelor degree in Computer Engineering
  Study plans for these programs have evolved as follows:
Plan 2005
Plan 2010
Plan 2012
Plan 2016 is the current plan