Physical Therapy Program

The Department of Physiotherapy is one of the four departments of the Faculty of Applied Medical Sciences. It was established in 1429H to prepare trained cadres in the field of Physiotherapy to meet the needs of the Saudi society in this field. 
The undergraduate program includes a variety of courses including the basics of physiotherapy, methods of assessment and treatment, as well as clinical courses, which include methods of assessment, treatment and rehabilitation of various diseases. As well as the development and updating of academic courses to meet the requirements of the labor market and quality standards in medical education. In addition to supplying the laboratories of the Department with the latest equipment to enrich the educational and researches. The Department of Physiotherapy has development of a master's program.